Manual Chapter : Blocking a user from logging into a web site

Applies To:

Show Versions Show Versions
Manual Chapter

Blocking a user from logging into a web site

Block a user from entering a web site if you think that the user's credentials have been compromised.
  1. On the Main tab, click
    Security
    Fraud Protection Service
    Anti-Fraud Profiles
    .
    The Anti-Fraud Profiles screen opens.
  2. From the list of profiles, select the relevant profile.
    The Anti-Fraud Profile Properties screen opens.
  3. In the Anti-Fraud Configuration area, click
    User Enforcement
    .
    The User Enforcement screen opens.
  4. Click the
    Add
    button.
    The Add Username with Single Mode pop-up screen opens.
  5. In the Add Username with Single Mode pop-up screen, assign a user name.
  6. Select the
    Block User
    check box.
  7. Select the
    Unlimited Time
    check box to block the user from this site indefinitely, or select the
    minutes
    check box and type a number of minutes if you want to limit the time that user will be blocked from the web site.
    If you choose a time limit, the blocking period time starts from the first attempted login.
  8. Click
    Add
    .
    The system adds the user name to the User Enforcement table.
  9. Optional
    : At
    Auto Refresh
    , choose a time interval for how often the information in the User Enforcement table is refreshed. The default value is
    Disabled
    .
  10. Optional
    : You can also track this user for suspicious web activity by clicking
    Configure
    in the
    Turn on Verbose Activity Logging
    column in the User Enforcement table.
    If you do this, the Add Mode pop-up screen opens. In the Add Mode pop-up screen, do the following:
    1. Select the
      Unlimited Time
      check box to track the user's web activity on this site indefinitely, or select the
      minutes
      check box and type a number of minutes if you want to limit the time that user's web activity will be tracked.
    2. Click
      Add
      .
  11. Click
    Save
    .
    The anti-fraud profile is updated with the changes you made.